fussbudget
stranger than fiction
(2004-08-09, 9:56 a.m.)
I got back from my week at the beach on Saturday. Yes, I will let that sink in for those of you who know me and my major neuroses. I spent a week in the land of FISH, my greatest fear ever.

The best part is that I'm beginning to conquer it. I actually swam in the ocean (skinny dipped, even, at 2 am with J.Bro and Kiki) and ATE SEAFOOD WHILE SOBER. This is momentous. I'm still thoroughly grossed out by aquariums, but I'm not nearly as paralyzed by fear as I was. I feel so freakin' powerful.

We did other things as well: play poker, drinking games, endless games of Sorry! (now known as Fuck you, Bitch!), mini golf and lots and lots of ice cream. It was a good time with good people, a nice way to wrap up the summer before school and wedding planning take over my entire life.