fussbudget
politics and other things
(2004-07-29, 9:51 a.m.)
J.Bro, J.Mo, Mikey and I went to the Kerry rally on Tuesday, despite the rain and the crowd of morons. (Why is it that when more than 100 people are somewhere together, people collectively become idiots?) Through some miracle of good timing, we wound up standing in an area about five rows back from the man.

Now, I was a Dean girl all through primary season and still wish that he were the nominee, but I have to give my former senator some credit. The man is much more charismatic in person than he is on television. Kerry's "personality problem" is that he is not telegenic nor photogenic. Granted, the speech was the typical "here's what I'd do if I were president, but don't even think about me going into specifics of implementation" election stump, but I still got all fired up. I must say that I am quite happy that I am voting in a swing state this time around.

And that's my political rant. In other, more frivolous and ridiculous news, I am auditioning for Who Wants 2 B a Milli0naire in three weeks. This came about by watching the daytime version with my parents after my dad's surgery. I was kicking ass on all the questions and at the end of the show, it said they were looking for contestants for next season. My mom and dad both made a crack about how I should go for it. For the first time in a while, I listened to my parents. I signed up on the site, and they told me when and where to show up. Who knows if I'll actually get on, but I figure it's one of those experiences everyone should attempt. And, I totally wanna kick it with Mered1th V1era. I totally am a sucker for The View.

Let's just hope this entry actually posts before my computer craps out. Let's face it, if I ended up on the show and won in the 32,000 range, this gal would totally rock a G5 AND a powerbook.