fussbudget
still here, really!
(2004-06-02, 10:16 a.m.)
Part of the reason I haven't been updating is because I'm lazy (nothing new there), but the other main reason is because my beloved iBook has decided that it can only work for about 45 minutes before the hard drive starts making this horrible clicking sound and it freezes and dies. My hard drive is totally about to crap out, and I can't afford to fix anything until school starts up in the fall and I get my upper-class welfare checks (aka student loans). I was actually planning to get a new computer in the fall, so I guess this cements the deal.

I've been doing a whole lot of nothing the past few weeks. I read, do one of my pilates DVDs/tapes (Two and a half weeks in and I'm already noticing a difference. I really plan/hope to stick with this) and watch way too much bad TV.

This weekend was fabulous because Ms. Aruam was in town. She's checking out Philly as a place to live after she's done with library school this summer. I really hope she moves down.

The Best Friend, meanwhile, is moving to New Orleans, and I'm happy for her/sad about it. I know what she's in for. We're alike enough for me to know that the two years she spends there in grad school are going to be very similar to my two years in Georgia purgatory. She has a long road ahead of her.

I have too much to say and not enough of an attention span to say it. I just wanted y'all to know I'm still around.