fussbudget
"life has never been this real"
(2004-05-24, 10:54 a.m.)
This was an action-packed weekend. Friday was a drinkfest with J.Bro and Brian and Kira, first hitting Low and then the all-too-familiar Low-Cost Bar. We played some tittiematch and hung out until the wee hours.

Saturday I went to dinner with a bunch of folks at a tasty Italian BYOB. We brought four bottles of wine and polished them off. The owner then gave us another bottle of wine. Mike and I then headed to see the Deathray Davies, who rocked as usual.

Sunday was the Phillie Phanatic's birthday, and we went to the park to celebrate (and see the Phillies beat the Padres 6-4). I didn't manage to snag the Phanatic nesting dolls, because I am, believe it or not, over the age of 14. I did get to witness a mascot tug-of-war though. It was pretty hilarious.

I don't even want to discuss last night's Sopranos. I am still too traumatized. I know what happened had to happen eventually, but I'm still upset.

This morning I did the "accelerated body sculpting" workout from my infomercial Pilates DVD set. I know I am going to be in massive pain by 3 pm. I really hope I can keep this up. I do feel better after exercising. I just have to keep reminding myself of that.

Now I'm going to go watch my awful addiction addiction, reality TV trainwreck Starting Over