fussbudget
nothing ever happens
(2004-05-21, 5:56 p.m.)
I thought the splitting headache yesterday was from my lack of caffeine, but it's back despite a decent-sized cup of java at my weekly "business meeting" with the gay J's. I must be spending to much time inside.

I was semi-productive today. I tweaked my resume (although I have no idea who is going to hire a former writer/editor with no work experience in the last 3 years except for higher education) and will send it out to temp agencies on Monday. I need a job for my own sanity. A life of leisure is no life at all, as Elastica once said.

I also did pilates again, and let me tell you my "powerhouse" (that would be the core muscles for those of you who take real pilates instead of the Winsor informercial crap) is killing me. I still feel good about moving my dangerously chunky ass.

I hope the stylequeen comes down this weekend. She is seriously considering it. I'm incredibly jealous of her upcoming trip to Seattle, since i haven't been there in nearly two years and it was my annual trip three years in a row. Oh, how different my life would have been if I had moved to Jet City. But I'm happy in Philly. I just want a few years on the west coast...