fussbudget
"push to the front so i can see"
(2004-04-29, 11:21 p.m.)
Am I ever going to see my beloved Sleater-Kinney again? They were playing tonight, but I was so exhausted from writing the paper due yesterday (but that I actually turned in today) that I couldn't imagine schlepping to the Troc. This is a show I would've totally gone to by myself, that's how much I love them. They make me want to play my guitar(s) gathering dust in the bedroom.

Should I be disturbed that I wrote that last entry about voting and two of the domains in my stat logs were from Congress and the Federal Reserve (welcome, govt. employees!)?

I got up at 6 on Wednesday to finish my paper, and I was buzzing with hunger and exhaustion by the time I "presented" it, I felt like I was babbling on and on. (At least my classmates got to watch bits of The O.C. and Everwood.)

My presentation wasn't the longest though--that dubious "honor" went to someone who droned on and on about a methodologically unsound study which was unsure whether it was researching a television show or the press coverage generated by that program. I'm a slackass, I admit it, but at least I "get it" on a fundamental level. This person just doesn't, and it frustrates me.

I'm glad I'm updating again. I feel like I'm past whatever slump I was in. Or maybe I just feel like procrastinating...I better stop now, because I'm about to get stupid in my exhaustion.