fussbudget
adventures in "democracy"
(2004-04-27, 9:24 a.m.)
I just went with Mike to vote in the PA "pretty much useless" primary. Perhaps sju or idiomatic or one of you other legal types can help me find out the answer to this question:

Isn't there a rule that campaigners are supposed to be at least 25 feet away from the polling place? Is that only a NY thing? Because when we got there, it was like vultures descending upon us, and the voting BOOTH was only about 10 feet away. This really bothered me, and I want to complain, but I don't know who I'm supposed to complain to.

Given the current climate in this country, I really don't think these pressure tactics are at all acceptable. And let me note that this was done by volunteers for candidates that I did vote for. I find this especially egregious.

I hope I don't fall flat on my face as I step down from my soapbox.

But seriously, if anyone knows who I'm supposed to complain to, please let me know.

confidential to s.: I voted for "us." we're not winning the nomination, but perhaps the platform will benefit...