fussbudget
please stop the room from spinning
(2004-04-26, 9:29 a.m.)
It wouldn't be the end of the semester without me coming down with a cold right as everything is due. I spent yesterday on the couch, dozing in and out. I ended up missing the Bling K0ng show because I was, well, asleep.

This, of course, caused me to not get to bed until 1:30 last night, so now I'm all foggy and--even better--full of vertigo. I almost fell down in the shower. Next thing you know, I'll be a disembodied head with animated swirls in the background. (See, my brain is so dysfunctional right now I can't even get a Hitchcock reference to sound clever.)

Oh, and apologies and hellos to everyone I drunk-dialed on Saturday. That's what happens when your friends' bands cancel a matinee show and you and your cohorts end up at the Low-Cost Bar at 6 pm. You stay there until 10, and then hit Bob and Barbara's for a number of specials. And then you and Simon LeBon get pizza, and you feed much of the crust to a mysterious dog in Simon's house. Then Simon walks you home and finds a supersoaker on the street. The supersoaker is promptly destroyed.

You wake up the next morning not with a hangover, but with a cold.

Yeah, the second person is totally annoying. I apologize.