fussbudget
etiquette lesson
(2004-01-19, 11:17 p.m.)
Just in case some of you forget the rules of life with a semi-private blog (emphasis on the private, let me reiterate them:

1. If you know I have an online existence but aren't sure that other people we know are aware of this little spot on the web, please don't mention it. It's just common courtesy. Some of us don't want to be "out" to the entire world.

2. When referring to mutual friends who have blogs/diaries/whatevers, don't call them by their online nicknames. We both know who the person is "in real life," so there's no need.

3. If the reason you heard about something was from this-here (or anyone else's) forum, when someone asks you how you found out about something, just say, oh, [person's real name] told me. Because, in a way, he or she did.

And with that, I wish you a good week. It's back to school for me, so I'll either update more or less frequently. (I'm sure it will probably be more frequently, since I'll be looking for any excuse to procrastinate.)