fussbudget
if i were rich, i'd be so much more of a fashion junkie
(2004-01-14, 12:09 p.m.)
I'm going a little insane from winter break. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy having no responsibilities except for keeping the house clean, but it's starting to become tedious. Watching shows like Classmates and The View isn't nearly as exciting when it's what you're doing to pass time instead of a way to procrastinate. Luckily, school starts in less than a week. I feel like I'm almost ready.

I had a pretty hefty store credit from Nordstrom (a result of an outfit from Mike's dad and stepmom that didn't fit me at all), so I bought myself a pair of 7 jeans and one of those C&C T-shirts that Oprah was all in a tizzy about during her spring "Favorite Things" show. Yes, this cost me in the triple digits, but the jeans make my ass look sweet and the T is incredibly soft and comfy. And, technically, it didn't cost me. So everybody wins. I'm such a brandwhore sometimes I could die.

I still haven't bought Old 97's tix for the Philly show. I'm slightly short on cash, and part of me doesn't know if I should go to two shows. I'm just afraid that the Bowery show won't be as magical and transcendent if I see them two days before. But I'll probably end up going to both. After all, I'm a sucker for that damn band.

Now, if someone would kindly get me a badge for SXSW, then life would truly be complete.