fussbudget
linus needs his blankie and a nap
(2004-01-12, 11:21 a.m.)
I'm a little stressed out. I didn't sleep well last night. I think it was caused by too much caffeine. I've been drinking much less soda lately, but last night I was gulping it down during the Eagles game because I didn't want to drink beer. Instead, I ended up tossing and turning all night. Add to that Linus' incessant sneezing, and I'm a wreck.

I did a search on cat respiratory ailments, and the one thing that keeps coming up is herpes. Apparently, the virus manifests itself in the respiratory system in cats. He also has some eye boogers (nasty, I know), which also could indicate a herpes flareup. Mike's working today, but I think we'll take him to the vet tomorrow. It also could possibly some sort of tooth problem. I just want my little guy to be OK. I don't like this constant sneezing and sniffling.

Walker, as usual, is his happy-go-lucky self.

And yes, I did just prattle on about my kitties. I am a crazy cat lady at heart.