fussbudget
cubs in five
(2003-10-07, 9:41 a.m.)
I'm in a good mood this morning because my darling BoSox managed to "cowboy up" and win the Division series. Of course, the Yankees are their formidable opponents, but I'm cautiously optimistic. I'm not going to rant about how it's way too fucking easy to be a Yankees fan. But I hate them. And even if the Red Sox don't win, I would love to see the Cubs clobber the Yanks in the World Series. I'm just ignoring the Marlins. Hasn't everyone else?

I'm currently on the phone with Suckular to change my wireless plan. I got slammed by going over on my minutes last month, and I don't have their shmancy Rollover plan. Now I'm sucking it up and paying the extra $10 a month so that I never have a $125 cell bill again. Of course, this means I have to listen to the same fucking ads for Suckular that I've had to hear while on hold for month. They really make me want to kill people. I hate the voices of the dumbass voice actors. I don' t need a text messaging package. Just play some fucking easy listening music and let me get on with it.