fussbudget
healthy, not wealthy nor wise
(2003-09-26, 2:48 p.m.)
I feel myself falling behind, but I don't really seem to care, because....I have kickass health insurance. NO pre-existing conditions. This rules. I am so getting my ass (er, nonexistent thyroid gland) to the endocrinologist next month. I'm going to ask for prescriptions just because I can. I'll be all, "Well, I saw the pretty commercial on TV and now I want it. I don't care what it is."

(Speaking of commercials, whatever happened to those awful/brilliant PMDD ads? Remember when they turned Prozac pink and tried to convince all women that they needed to be medicated every 28 days? Good times, pharmaceutical companies. Good times.)

Tonight is the Phillies game, which will be completely anti-climactic since they lost the Wild Card. My beloved Red Sox, however, clinched last night and will now proceed to failing spectacularly in the playoffs. Can't wait to watch them fuck this one up. It's almost more entertaining than if they actually win.

But yeah, health insurance. That rocks. Did I mention that I also have dental? And vision?