fussbudget
i'm a slack mutha(shutyomouth)
(2003-09-25, 4:45 p.m.)
I really need to have a set schedule on Thursdays. It's the only day of the week where I don't have to be up at school for anything specific.

So, instead of doing my reading in the house while Mike is in NYC working, I've watched the last two episodes of this season's Sex and the City (thank you HBO On Demand!) and took a nap.

Now I need to read about semiotics, structuralism and functionalism since I present on the first topic in my theory class next week.

I wasn't completely lazy today. I finally busted out the Winsor Pilates I bought back in July and did the first workout. I really can't deal with the instructor calling my core muscles my "powerhouse," but at least I'm exercising. The most distracting part of the tape, however, is that one of the women who demonstrates the exercises is the girl who played Buffy's freshman year roommate a few seasons back. I just kept thinking of her hanging up the Celine Dion poster in the room and Buffy freaking out. Turns out she was a demon. No shit.

In happier news, I will be seeing DCFC and the Long Winters together after all. The Stylequeen 'Stiner bought tix for their show at the Bowery Ballroom on the 26th, and I'm going to be her hot date. This is quid-pro-quo for our outing to see Nada Surf on Saturday. Good, good times.