fussbudget
technical difficulties are over
(2003-09-23, 10:02 a.m.)
Yes, I let my gold membership lapse, which allowed for a complete lack of navigation on the page. But all is up and running again. Woo hoo.

I had a fabulous weekend. C's wedding was completely downhome and casual and the perfect antithesis to ridiculous fairy-tale fiascos. One of my favorite moments was when the bride (dressed in red) got on the mic and said, "Um, in case you haven't noticed, this is a 'bus your own table' kind of event."

Everyone bussed, and helped out and everyone danced like an asshole to Britpop and indie rock and we all almost killed some of the younger kids (as in, freshmen in college) when they stopped the Old 97's "Timebomb" and replaced it with Quiet Riot. C was ready to kill. So then we jumped up and down and screamed "Oh, CELE-ESTE, Oh, CE-LE-EH-EH-EH-ESTE!" Good, good times.

This weekend is going to be Phila-fucking-tastic. Friday night a bunch of us are going to the Phillies game (3rd last game at the Vet) and then Saturday the stylequeen and I are going to see Nada Surf at the Troc (Barsuk represent!) and drink and have girlie fun. I'm home this weekend, people, and I'm not going anywhere outside of the Center City limits, with the exception of treks to school.