fussbudget
"Yooo-Dub. Finally a native tells me some secrets."
(2003-08-29, 8:18 p.m.)
I haven't been updating lately because the Real World (no, not the TV series...y'all know I'm too old for that) has been screaming, "Hey Fussy! Pay attention to me for a while!" I've spent the past three days at school for orientation. There are 8 of us entering the program this year, and so far they seem fairly decent.

I already feel so much more comfortable here than I did in Georgia. The TA orientation at times felt like a high school assembly, but I can tell that many of the professors are dedicated to teaching the students. We've been told over and over that the students here are extremely diverse (a BIG CHANGE from the land of the dawgs) and challenging. I think I'm up for it. I just have to map out my course assignments this weekend. I feel almost like a real teacher.

I think tonight Mikey and I are taking it easy tonight. Singles is on the TV, and I can't stop watching it. It's a terrible movie, but it makes me miss Seattle and think wistfully that I could've been at UW had I stuck to my initial decision two years ago. But I know that this is where I'm supposed to be. I'm happy here. Sadly, this happiness seems to breed ineloquence. I feel so choppy lately. This too shall pass.