fussbudget
i need unique new york
(2004-02-23, 6:19 p.m.)
I'm quite jealous that Mike is heading to New York, while I sit here in PA attempting to read the last of my theory readings and knowing that I have to write a two-page reaction paper to these horrible discussions of cultivation theory. (That, and my one-page paper proposal.) The worst part of these readings is that the pompous ass of a professor from one of my master's classes (one who told me I was a terrible writer) wrote one of them. Small freakin' academic world.

I need an NYC trip desperately, one that doesn't last a mere 23 hours. I need a weekend with friends and gossip and drinks.

I also need my freakin' engagement ring. I'm sick of the jeweler telling me it's going to be here and then never calling. And after watching last night's 60 Minutes story on "boosting," I'm paranoid that my ring has been stolen by a South American jewel thief syndicate.