fussbudget
this really is happening...
(2004-02-16, 9:33 a.m.)
I bought the dress this weekend. I know every bridal magazine says not to do that on the first day out, but those magazines are full of shit. They also said I shouldn't wear a halter because of my, ahem, "ample" bustline, but I tried one on and it didn't look bad at all. Anyway, I just knew it was the dress. And it's nothing like what I thought it would be. I would post a picture, but since Mike reads this it would be a bad idea.

My family was pretty tolerable this weekend, although I can already tell that there are going to be many a fight about where this damn wedding is going to take place. Other than that, we had a great family birthday dinner on Valentine's Day for my dad. The Best Friend came by for dessert and then we headed to the L.A. Sting Room to meet up with SB and MM. It was great to get a chance to really talk to them since the last time I saw them was at their wedding.

So now I'm back in Philly and need to prepare for my damn class. I have to do a bunch of grading and create the quiz and figure out what the fuck I'm going to talk about for an hour. I'm really tempted to tell them that they shouldn't e-mail me every five minutes asking me stupid shit.

Addendum: Don't even get me started on A-Rod getting traded to the Yankees. I am so glad I was in New England when I heard the news, because it allowed me to bitch about it without having people look at me as if I have two heads. SB and I just started muttering. The Best Friend's Mom said she couldn't even look at the front page of the Sunday Globe because it made her sick. But SB's hubby put it all into perspective: "It will be so much sweeter when we beat them..." Ah, optimism reigns supreme when spring training is around the corner...