fussbudget
6th floor represent
(2004-02-09, 10:56 p.m.)
Tonight was one of those nights where I felt like I was an undergrad all over again. I spent the entire evening doing schoolwork and laundry. It reminded me of living in a single in Goddard back in '96. The only thing missing was Lissa (my next door neighbor) stopping by to see if I wanted to get a delivery from Cozy's, and the distant sounds of Toby cracking up. (Actually, that would have happened around now. Sadly, this old fart is writing this and then heading to bed.)

I'm actually not behind in my work this semester (so far), and I have to admit that I feel a whole lot better. Sure, I still need to read two chapters and write a 5-page article critique tomorrow, but that's not due until Wednesday, so I can just rock another evening of hitting the books. (Granted, I was supposed to go out tomorrow night, but I don't think that's going to happen now.)

In other news, I got my contacts today. It only took me two tries to put them in! This is great, since I haven't had any to wear in 3 months. I guess it's like riding a bike. I feel like the nerdy girl being made over in a bad teen movie -- new haircut, contacts. At least I've already landed the boy.