fussbudget
productive fun
(2004-02-08, 10:06 p.m.)
I spent today recovering from birthday festivities last night for one of the beloved members of the Philly crew. K. introduced me to the Seven & Seven, which is way too tasty. I'm over my fear of whiskey.

Luckily, I'm getting better at knowing when to make a graceful exit before I become a full-blown drunken freak. This saved me from a terrible hangover this morning. Instead, I got up and did almost all the homework I should have done yesterday.

Yesterday, Dave and I headed up to Ikea and Target. He also was kind enough to drive me (in my car) to get my PA license plate (FINALLY). I have a morbid fear of driving in cities, so I'm glad I have friends who are willing to help me out. Actually, it's not driving -- it's parallel parking that's the real problem. I love and hate my car.

Tonight was supposed to be karaoke, but wacky miss M. cancelled. I'm actually glad, since I was on a tear with the homework.

I actually may go to bed NOW....