fussbudget
this is what i do instead of homework...
(2004-01-24, 11:34 a.m.)
Tonight I'm gonna party like it's 2000-2001. I'm taking the Africajosh Express (aka his Saturn) to NYC for a night of twangtastic rock. I will finally see the Old 97's in all their glory since June 2001, when I stepped into the 40 Watt for the first time to see them.

It was before my move to the ATH (We were looking at apartments for our August relocation), and there were only about 40 people there. Mike and I got way too drunk on Lone Star and it was a great, great time. My favorite band playing at my favorite club. It was a great introduction to that place.

But tonight the Stylequeen and I will rock out. I can't wait to see her. I also can't wait to find out what the neighborhoodie she bought me says. I'm frightened and fascinated.

Oh, and one last thing...

Separated at birth? Rhett Miller:

and While You Were Out host Evan Farmer:

Yes, I'm that much of a dork.