fussbudget
the clanking of crystal, explosions off in the distance
(2004-01-01, 11:45 a.m.)
I'm the only one up in the apartment right now. (J.Bro and his Chicago pal are staying with us.) I guess it's because it's officially my birthday, and I want to celebrate. I'm still waiting for the hangover to strike, but I think that the potstickers I had as an appetizer last night managed to soak up much of the alcohol. I don't feel that badly today, I'm only coughing from all the smoke in the divey-ass bars we went to last night after our fancy Chinese dinner.

But the big news (and those of you who I drunk dialed last night already know this): I'm officially a betrothed woman. Mikey popped the question last night. My ring's too big (we're getting a whole new setting for it instead of resizing, since it's from his family and we both are not fans of yellow gold), but it's official.

So far, 2004 is already better than the suckfest that was '03.

Resolution number one: I will not become a Bridezilla...