fussbudget
drinking is stupid and wrong
(2003-12-30, 9:30 a.m.)
So Sunday night devolved from a quick trip to the communal living room into an all-out drunken retardfest. There was drunk dialing involved. Although I'm sure anyone who got a voice mail from me couldn't understand a word I was saying. I blame it on the three specials (shot of Jim Beam and a can of Pabst). Anyway, that's made the cold come out full force. Such a lovely thing to have two days before my birthday and one day before the New Year's Eve festivities (which include a gathering at our apartment). But it's my own damn fault.

I'm up early because of the Nyquil. It gives me the same feeling that drinking did when I was 18 -- I wake up in the morning energized and ready to go. I just wish my damn throat wasn't so scratchy.

Guess I should start my day....