fussbudget
didn't even have to use my ak...
(2003-10-20, 9:37 p.m.)
What a good day. (how's that for a change?) We actually discussed the week's topic in methods class (which is a big departure from the usual). My project proposal actually wasn't bad, and I was reassured after a weird colloquium last week that in fact my funding isn't in jeopardy.

Then, I come home to pizza cooked by this guy and I Love the 80's Strikes Back on the VH1. Ignorance, thy name is bliss and craptacular nostalgia pop culture television.

On top of this, I will be seeing Death Cab, the Long Winters, Rhett Miller and a host of Athens friends in the same week. I'm heading up to NYC Wednesday for the Athens/Sweaty Rhetty fest with the Stylequeen. Tomorrow Mike and I hit DCFC and Mates of State and Sunday I have a date with the Queen again for DCFC and TLW in NYC. And, the Winters are playing here on Saturday.

I will be drunk, intellectual and happy. And I fucking deserve it.