fussbudget
i'm gonna let it shine
(2003-09-01, 9:20 p.m.)
Finally, after 6 weeks of darkness, our bedroom will have light. We finally went to Ikea to buy a lamp. It's not that great, but it will do. I think I've outgrown Ikea. I keep looking at some of the furniture and finding myself absolutely underwhelmed.

Today was quite busy. I headed to the Mütter Museum with an Athens friend of a friend (who after today is now a friend) and stared at the medical oddities. The fetuses in jars weren't nearly as creepy as the display of various eye diseases. The upright fetal skeletons were also a tad jarring (pun not intended).

After that, Mike and I went on the aforementioned trip to Ikea, Target and eventually his mom's, where we were fed way too much. Now we're home and I'm getting ready for my first day of classes. The journey to post-undergrad degree number two is about to begin.