fussbudget
works for me
(2003-08-15, 10:29 a.m.)
Power outages? That's so three days ago for us in Center City Philadelphia. I had no idea anything happened until I checked my e-mail and logged onto IM and only saw two people on my buddy list. I then watched all the sensational "the Blackout of 2003" coverage. My NYC big sis called to tell me all the details -- how she almost got stuck in the elevator, the cat begging for food because he thought it was dinnertime, all that fun stuff.

Oh, and the reason why Mike and I didn't know what was going on? We were watching the pilot episode of Hunter on the Action network. I love that show. My dad and I would watch it together every Saturday night. It's the reason I thought cops killed murderers instead of sending them through the legal system. Now I'm watching another miscarriage of justice '80s cop show -- Miami Vice. Today's episode features Oliver Platt and is entitled "Baseballs of Death."'