fussbudget
i'm on a diet. this is a first for me.
(2004-09-05, 6:43 p.m.)
Let's get back to the light and fluffy, shall we? I started the S0uth Beach D1et today, which means that I have to abstain from all alcohol for two weeks, as well not even think about bread or fruit. My life consists of chicken, steak, pork, eggs, cheese, almost every veggie under the sun, and nuts. After two weeks, I can drink wine and spirits, but beer is still a big no-no. How the fuck am I going to do this? I'm not saying I'm a drunk, but dammit, beer is tasty. I love it so. I just keep thinking, "wedding dress, wedding dress, wedding dress..."

I made myself spinach stuffed mushrooms and chicken for dinner, despite my realization once I started cooking that there is no olive oil in the house. I think they might have not been as bland if I didn't have to use some weird blend of olive oil spread and canola oil to saute with. I am, however, stuffed, so I guess my dinner did its job. Mikey usually does the cooking, so I'm considering this some kind of new adventure. Maybe the two weeks will fly by because 1) I have to cook for myself and 2) I will become so intent on losing weight that this will become some sort of grand game.

Of course, I have a feeling I need to avoid Low-Cost Bar for at least 2 weeks. I also need to figure out when I'm going to go to the damn gym.