fussbudget
who wants to be a milli0naire? not me, apparently.
(2004-08-17, 5:19 p.m.)
I did sucktacularly at my audition. I couldn't even pass the written test. I rocked the pop culture (i.e., music, movies, TV) questions, but sucked on food, science and "artsy" crap.

The rumor was that you needed 28 out of 30 to go on to the next round, which is where I know I would have dazzled. I think I got a 26. I noticed one of the producers checking me out, not in a sleazy way, but in a hey-you-would-be-a-good-contestant way. Maybe I'll try again.

And don't even get me started on the pathetic specimens of humanity I saw lined up outside of the building. Sorry woman in mumu, I don't think you're getting on TV. I did chat with a girl who reminded me a lot of Cassie, but other than that it was a lot of people who really thought they were getting on the show, myself included. Guess I'll drown my sorrows in trivia tonight.

On the plus side, I did get to see Stiner for a few drinks. God, I love that girl...