fussbudget
guess who's back?
(2004-06-22, 12:18 p.m.)
Hey, remember when I had a diary and I actually updated? Yeah, me neither. The past two weeks or so have blurred together. I went to a few shows (Long Winters, Decemberists, John Vanderslice), unsuccessfully played pop music trivia with J.Bro and one of his former classmates and sent out a bunch of resumes to temp agencies who seem to think that I enjoy not working. (That was true once, but now I'm just incredibly antsy.)

I did, however, get my hair done last week. In an attempt to prolong my adolescence even further, I'm rocking the bright red stripes in my hair yet again. Unlike the look from two years ago, this time they're not as a chunky and a little more subtle. I love my hairdresser. We talk about wine and rock and roll and have a great time.

Saturday I baked brownies for JV in the hopes that it would help convince him to contribute to the wedding in a musical capacity. I think it's helping. He exclaimed, "She's got the hook up!" when he saw me and my M&M-topped treats. He also noted that the show could officially start since I was here, asked where Mike was and then noted that my wedding date was the day before his birthday. Good, good times, even if the show was plagued with sound and lighting problems.

In other news, I have lost my taste for beer. Ever since I was sick a few weeks ago, I've had no desire to drink it. I've tried a few times, but I just end up forcing it down. I think I need to stick to liquor and wine. What is happening to me? Am I really growing up? And to think that I wanted to have my wedding in a brewery...