fussbudget
deep throat pain
(2004-06-08, 9:57 a.m.)
The Sore Throat, Day 4: The throat still hurts like a bugger, but I think my ears finally decongested last night. I now have a cough. My hot beverage to "soothe" my throat this morning is hot chocolate. I am so sick of the tea I have in the house. I need more varieties. So yes, I'm drinking hot chocolate on an 89 degree day. Thank god for central air.

I actually got up and showered this morning, since I toyed with the idea of heading to the doctor. Alas, I feel the cold/whatever is running its course, and going to the doctor at this point is a waste of my time. I'm also one of those people who tries to avoid antibiotics unless absolutely necessary (i.e., a confirmed bacterial infection). I'm not going to play a part in making diseases immune to our last lines of defense. I wish Dayquil lasted longer than 4 hours. I start feeling better, and then the shit wears off.