fussbudget
home is where the heart (and alcohol) is
(2004-03-08, 10:55 a.m.)
So, we didn't end up going to Athens this weekend. I'm disappointed, but it was too much of a logistical nightmare. Instead, we stayed in Philly and hung out with friends and saw a bunch of movies.

Saturday, we finally saw Lost In Translation. I didn't think it would live up to the hype, but it did. I enjoyed it and love Scarlett Johannson even more than I did when she was in Ghost World.

Later that evening, we went with a bunch of folks to see Starsky and Hutch. As those who know me know, my love for Stiller knows no bounds. (Who owns a copy of the 1992 B-movie Highway to Hell because it features two Stiller cameos? This gal.) It was so entertaining and dripping with homoerotic subtext that I was squealing with delight throughout. I also was the only person screaming in the theater when a friend of friends appears in one sequence. Oh, and I also am willing to watch anything Owen Wilson does. I realize I am in the minority by having him be my favorite Wilson brother.

Sunday, Mike and I headed to brunch and ran into Gritsnyc of all people. We met up with her later in the afternoon and had some early-evening beers before heading home and watching The Sopranos season premiere with Simon LeBon.

Today I will laze around and do nothing. Work can wait until tomorrow...