fussbudget
i realize i talk about school way too much
(2003-12-12, 3:38 p.m.)
I computed grades this afternoon for my classes. Surprisingly, many of them did very well. I will, however, admit that I've become an "easy" grader and I cut them way more slack than they deserved. Perhaps it was my guilt for being such a slack motherfucker when dealing with this class. Things will change next semester, they have to.

Still trying to figure out my experiment design. Lazy, thy name is fussbudget. The paper is due Monday, but my prof said it was OK if it was handed in late. Oh, the dilemma. I just want to be done. I'll suck it up and work my ass off this weekend so I can be finished. I just wish I had more motivation today. I guess I'll look up experimental designs. Blech.

In other news, my professor I did research for this semester (who is also my advisor) said I did a good job. This makes me happy somewhat, but I'm still freaked out by the fact that she's only a year older than I am. I'm still weirdly intimidated by her, even though she says things like "that's retarded" when her computer fails. I realize that I shouldn't be this intimidated, but I am.