fussbudget
watch out, she's getting superficial...
(2003-10-02, 1:05 p.m.)
I've had this zit on my forehead for a week, and I'm convinced it's going to take over my entire face. It's a little smaller now, but for a few days it looked as if I had put on one of those fake zits you see around Halloween. It's right between my eyes, like a "natural" bindi. It's gross. I hate it, and it's the only thing I see when I look in the mirror. It's totally a sitcom zit. If only I had a date with the captain of the football team, then it would truly be a tragedy.

But on to other aspects of my personal appearance: namely, my hair. As I mentioned yesterday, I got my hair cut and colored. Man, is my hair dark. It's very goth. I'm hoping it fades. And I'm not sure if I have a "Rachel" or just layers. I'm hoping it's the latter. I really don't want a 10-year-old hairstyle that was ridiculous when it first became popular. (Not at all to be confused with the "Kelly from 90210" that almost every hipster freshman girl had when I was a junior. Remember when Kelly cut her hair around the time that she was in the fire with the lesbians? That hairdo was EVERYWHERE at NYU in 1994-5.)

Anyway, I have the house to myself for the next three days and really should be studying. Instead, I'm writing about superficial crap and sending e-mails to my Athens friends that I miss dearly. One wrote back to me today. I had e-mailed her 6 weeks ago. Still, it was really sweet because it made me feel that not everyone in that town thinks I'm a self-absorbed ass (even though this post could be evidence to the contrary. le sigh.). Oh well.