fussbudget
in trouble already
(2003-09-16, 2:14 p.m.)
Two weeks in and I'm already being reprimanded. Sometimes I really hate students. The head of my department reprimanded me for not allowing a student into my section. I had already thought it was full. Furthermore, this kid had sent an e-mail to my OLD address (i.e., the school I just graduated from) and basically said, "Um, you HAVE to do this." He didn't ask permission, he demanded it. And he demanded it to the wrong address! I'm furious.

Turns out there was a space in my section. This I was not aware of. I've been signing so many of these special permission things I have absolutely no clue what is going on. And now I'm all stressed out because the first impression that the head of the department has about me is that I'm complete and total bitch. Lovely.