fussbudget
t.m.i.
(2003-09-03, 9:49 p.m.)
I got sucked into the fun interview thingy, courtesy of the shivers, who gave me some introspective questions. But first, the rules if y'all want to participate:

1.Sign the guestbook, saying you want to be interviewed.

2. I will respond; i'll ask you five questions.

3. You'll update your website with my five questions, and your five answers.

4. You'll include this explanation.

5. You'll ask five other people five questions when they want to be interviewed.

Now, my self-involved answers:

1. Looking back at your past do you feel so much older now? Or younger than before? Explain.

I definitely feel much younger now. (Cue Bob Dylan..."I was so much older than, I'm younger than that now...) I spent way too much time with adults when I was a kid because of my only child status. As a result, I was this awkward child/adult in school with absolutely no sense of what it was like to just have fun and be a kid. Getting diagnosed with cancer (albeit,a minor, completely cured one) at the age of 20 made me grow up pretty fast too.

I think from 23 on I've been stuck in adolescence, especially the two years I spent in Athens. But I think it was good for me. I still freak out a lot, but I now have a much more playful streak.

2. What would you say is the biggest misconception about you?

After just waxing about my prolonged adolescence, I would say that the notion that I'm this huge party animal. I was just noticing how many of my friendster testimonials say that I'm this party chick. It's just a case of work hard, play hard.

3.What is your earliest memory?

I remember the apartment my family lived in when I was 2-4. There was a lot of green shag carpet.

4. What is your biggest regret in life?

I regret the many times that I haven't spoken up for myself. I internalize a LOT. I'm trying to get better.

5. Do you have any recurring dreams?

I have recurring dreams about fighting. No matter how much I punch the person that is battling me, he/she will not get knocked down.

And I get that one about losing teeth.