fussbudget
lights out! uh-huh! blast! blast! blast!
(2003-08-12, 5:59 p.m.)
I'm having a major White Stripes moment right now. I'm decked out in my red pants and a white wife beater. These red pants have been in wardrobe hiatus for the two years I was in Athens, because I didn't want to be a "Go Dawgs!" type of person. If my hair were about three inches longer and my brain were all hopped up on painkillers, than I could almost be mistaken for good ol' Meg.

There's a huge power outage in Center City, and for some reason, we've been spared. We're in the apparent outage area, but we still have power. Woohoo! We lost it for about 20 minutes, but now we're kicking it with the AC and TV. The Boy Meets Boy and Queer Eye viewing party has been moved to our house. We really need to straighten up. (Pun sort of intended.)

Today Mike and I went mattress shopping. Sadly, my taste veers toward the $1,600 queen-size mattresses. We found a few to tell my mom to look at, since she's the one actually buying the bed. I felt like such a weird grownup. Then we walked around the Walnut Street shopping area and went to Kiehl's so Mike could buy some shaving products. Yes, my boyfriend's toiletry tastes are better than mine. I made off with some tinted lip balm. I kind of love it.